Blue Island, Bridgeview, Burbank , Burnham,  Calumet City, Chicago Heights , Country Club Hills,  Dolton,  East Hazel Crest,  Flossmoor,  Glenwood,  Hazel Crest, Homewood, Lansing, Lemont, Lynwood,  Markham,  Matteson,  Midlothian,  New Lenox,  Oak Forest, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Park Forest,  Palos Park,  Posen,  Richton Park,  Riverdale,  Sauk Village,  South Holland, Thornton,  Tinley Park,  Willow Springs...


Member's Log

In Area



Home Page



Contact Us




[ Administration | Departments | Message ]      


Contact Us.

If you have any questions, Please feel free to contact our coordinators via the name links below.


S.S.E.R.T is the regional emergency response team in the south and southwest suburban areas of Chicagoland. It is currently made up of over sixty (60) officers and paramedics representing over thirty (30) participating governmental entities. Overseeing the team, in an Administrative capacity, is the S.S.E.R.T Executive Board made up of top level police command personnel from participating agencies, elected at an annual meeting. The current Board members are:

President: Chief Tom Folliard –  (Hazel Crest PD)

Vice President: Chief Bruce Radowicz – (Burbank PD)

Treasurer: Chief Norb Schlesser – (Thornton PD)

Secretary: Commander Mike Murray – (Oak Lawn PD)

Director: Chief Warren Millsaps – (South Holland PD)

Director: Chief Mack Sanders – (Markham PD)

Director: Chief Demetrius Cook– (Glenwood PD)

Director: Chief George Pfotenhauer – (Matteson PD)


Director: Deputy Chief William Alcott - (Homewood PD)


Ex-Officio Officer: Chief Tom Fleming (Retired, Park Forest)


Ex-Officio Officer: Sgt. Richard O'Brien - (CCSPD)


Ex-Officio Officer: Deputy Chief Steve Zamiar (Midlothian PD)

Ex-Officio Officer: Commander Tom Johnson – (Matteson PD)



Disclaimer |  2008-2009 @ S.S.E.R.T  | Site Designed By |